The Simple Cook

Who’s ready for our next Featured Friday? I am! Surprisingly enough I have stuck with my commitment in keeping these features going. If you know me on a personal level, you would know procrastination is my nemesis and my memory is lacking.

So who’s my feature this week? None other than Colin from The Simple Cook.

Meet Colin!img-20150523-wa0007-1

You can find him on his blog sharing his favorite concoctions or maintaining his Facebook group, The Ready Steady Cook Club,  that I mentioned in last week’s feature (Please check it out if you haven’t already, The Healthylicious Foodie would appreciate the love!). And like Clare from my last feature, Colin is another self taught cook whose love of food started early in his life. 

Colin is a hardworking father of a beautiful little girl who knows what it takes to maintain a healthy lifestyle! On his blog, you can expect to find a variety of healthy meals and simply sinful delights! From marinades to rubs and breakfast to desserts, he’s got it all! 

 I really LOVE how The Simple Cook revolves around his love of food, family and friends. In all of his dishes, these traits shine through! 

Because I’m a Wing Gal, one dish that caught my eye when reading through his blog was his Teriyaki and Honey Chicken Wings! With his homemade marinade, he brings the Taste of Asia right to your plate! 

If you love food as much as Colin, check out his blog and keep up with all of his culinary creations! 

Thanks for taking time to read about this week’s Featured Friday. Keep checking back every Friday to see who my next feature of the week is!

Are you a blogger who wants to be my next feature or do you have someone you want to nominate? Let me know in the comments and you could be the next.

Wanna be Blogger-Buddies? Contact me and let’s chat! 🙂

Don’t forget to Follow me!

ffcover

2 thoughts on “The Simple Cook

Leave a Reply

